The Braves win the NL East for the sixth consecutive time

Philadelphia- The Atlanta Braves secured their sixth consecutive National League East Division title, beating the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Wednesday, thanks to an excellent performance by Spencer Strider, who leads the majors with 17 wins this season. .

Austin Riley contributed a two-run homer. Kirby Yates struck out Brandon Marsh to end the game, which sparked celebration among the Bravoes, who began dancing near the mound.

Meanwhile, the Philadelphia fans booed them.

“Congratulations, Atlanta Braves, 2023 National League East champions,” was the message displayed on the electronic board.

The Venezuelan star of the Braves, Ronald Acuna Jr., responded to the boos by raising both arms and challenging the audience.

“We accomplished a goal,” manager Brian Snitker said.

Atlanta (96-50) clinched the pennant in 146 games, the second fewest they have needed to achieve it. The Braves have accumulated 26 division titles, a record that doubles those obtained by the Los Angeles Dodgers and the New York Yankees.

For the Braves, the Venezuelans Acuna 5-3 with one scored, Orlando Arcia 4-0. Dominican Marcell Ozuna 1-for-4 with one run scored.

For the Phillies, Dominican Johan Rojas is 3-0.

Kumneger Media
Kumneger Media
Kumneger Media is a News and Entertainment Website & Channel. Kumneger Media in addition to News and Entertainment it is the hub of Politics, Movies, Drama, Music, Comedy, Documentary and More!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here